narjesia
 Stellarium Landscapes
 Stellarium landscapes
One of the great features of Stellarium which contributes a lot to its photorealistic impression is the possibility to embed "real" photographed landscapes into the sky's visual representation. While the Stellarium software package already contains a handful of standard landscapes for direct use, far more have been created in the meanwhile by enthusiasts that are downloadable from the Stellarium site.

Packed to packages and documented like the landscapes featured on the Stellarium website are the following Stellarium landscapes created by myself that are downloadable here. Therefore, installation of these landscapes follows just the same rules and principles as described on the Stellarium website. When clicking on a preview icon a magnified version of the preview will show up in a separate pop-up window.

Using the hi-res variant of Stellarium landscape "Hildesheim Panoramaweg", I created a short time-lapse video (to be found on following platforms: YouTube, Vimeo, dailymotion, flickr, VK) revealing a visual impression of Stellarium.

For some of the following Stellarium landscapes, I created real-world cylindrical panoramas (with limited range of altitude angle) from the very same photographic material and published them on 360cities.net, the world's largest online collection of geo-referenced panoramas. For these Stellarium landscapes, a 360cities logo appearing in the header of the preview window indicates the availability of a corresponding pano on 360cities.net and links directly to it.

You can learn about how to create such landscapes by yourself on a separate page containing tutorials of my own and links to other tutorials on the web.

 Installation of Stellarium landscapes
The Stellarium landscapes presented here were packed to ZIP archives, downloadable by clicking on the landscape's name. They always contain the following files:
  • <landscape-name>/description.de.utf8 - landscape description, accessible from within Stellarium via the menus,
  • <landscape-name>/description.en.utf8 in German and in English
  • <landscape-name>/landscape.ini - config file, i.a. containing the site's exact geographical coordinates
  • <landscape-name>/readme.txt - description and installation guide in English, as readable text file
  • <landscape-name>/<landscape-name>.png - the actual image file of the landscape
For system-wide installation in a multiuser environment, unzip the landscape package file in the <config_root>/landscapes directory (e.g. <config_root>=/usr/share/stellarium or similar). For personal installation, use the "Add/Remove Landscapes" dialogue accessible from the "Landscapes" tab of the "Sky and viewing options" window to install the packed ZIP file automatically (no manual unzipping needed, Stellarium will do it for you), or unzip the landscape package file in your personal Stellarium landscapes directory (e.g. $HOME/.stellarium/landscapes). File locations may vary depending on your operating system. See the Stellarium User Guide for per-platform details.

Once you have installed the landscape, open Stellarium and go to the "Sky and viewing options" window. Select the "Landscapes" tab, and select the landscape from the list of available landscapes.

 Stellarium landscapes built from own photographs
Landscape Author Licence Comp. with Lang.
sahlenburgstrand_thumb.png Sahlenburg Beach, Cuxhaven, Germany Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ English German
This panorama was taken in April 2014 in Cuxhaven on Sahlenburg Beach, beach access point Wernerwaldstrasse (53°51′33.5″N, 8°35′22.3″E). Cuxhaven is a well-known seaside resort and harbour town in northern Germany. The Wernerwald forest (SE) is visible, as well as the Wadden Sea with the Isle of Neuwerk (NW). File size: 10.9 MB. Resolution: 4096x2048 pixels.
seppensen_thumb.png Seppensen, Buchholz in der Nordheide, Germany Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ English German
This panorama was taken in May 2014 on a meadow between the Distelweg football playground and the horse pasture at Thomasfeldweg in Buchholz-Seppensen (53°18′11.5″N, 9°51′54.9″E). Seppensen is a rural part of Buchholz, a 40,000-inhabitant town in the German state of Lower Saxony approximately 30 km SW of Hamburg. File size: 11.4 MB. Resolution: 4096x2048 pixels.
brunsberg_thumb.png Brunsberg, Buchholz in der Nordheide, Germany Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ English German
This panorama was taken in September 2014 - at the peak of heather flowering season - on Brunsberg hill (129 m above sea level) in Buchholz i.d.N. on the NW edge of Lueneburg Heath (53°18′01.0″N, 9°49′55.7″E). Brunsberg hill offers nearly a 360° view over large parts of the western Nordheide including Wilseder Berg hill (169 m), the highest elevation in the NW German lowlands. File size: 10.0 MB. Resolution: 4096x2048 pixels.
schmoelenerduene_thumb.png Schmoelen Dune, Doemitz (Elbe), Germany Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ English German
This panorama was taken in April 2015 on the windward side of Schmoelen Dune in the Loecknitz/Elbe valley near Doemitz (53°07′25.0″N, 11°17′34.1″E). With its size of 2 km in length, 600 m in width, and a height of more than 30 m above ground level, Schmoelen Dune is Europe's largest inland dune. File size: 12.7 MB. Resolution: 4096x2048 pixels.
tuetsbergwest_thumb.png Tuetsberg West, Lueneburg Heath, Germany Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ English German
This panorama was taken in April 2014 on the western "slope" of Tuetsberg hill (117 m), located in one of the major central heathland stretches of Lueneburg Heath national park (53°07′09.4″N, 9°53′51.0″E). File size: 11.1 MB. Resolution: 4096x2048 pixels.
gnevsdorferwehr_thumb.png Gnevsdorf Weir, Prignitz, Germany Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ English German
This panorama was taken in May 2014 on the Gnevsdorf Weir island (52°54′25.5″N, 11°53′00.0″E) at the confluence point of rivers Elbe and Havel (Gnevsdorfer Vorfluter) in Gnevsdorf near Ruehstaedt, a village famous for its large population of breeding white storks during spring and summer. File size: 10.3 MB. Resolution: 4096x2048 pixels.
hildesheimpanoramaweg_thumb.png Hildesheim Panoramaweg, Germany Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ English German
This panorama was taken in August 2016 on Panoramaweg road at Rottsberg hill in Hildesheim, about 3 km west of the city centre (52°08′11.3″N, 9°54′44.5″E). The photo shooting site, located 115 m above the Hildesheimer Börde lowlands, offers an outstanding view upon nearly the whole city. File size: 10.6 MB. Resolution: 4096x2048 pixels.
Also available in higher resolutions 8192x4096 (38.6 MB) and 16k old style (123.1 MB).


created by
 NARJESUS
[narjesia Home] [...] [Astronomy] [Stellarium]
 narjesia banner advertising network

narjesia
 Stellarium Landschaften
 Stellarium-Landschaften
Zu den herausragenden Merkmalen von Stellarium, die wesentlich zum fotorealistischen Eindruck beitragen, gehört die Möglichkeit, "echte" fotografierte Landschaften in die Visualisierung des Himmels einbetten zu können. Während das installationsfertige Stellarium-Softwarepaket bereits eine Handvoll direkt verwendbarer Standard-Landschaften enthält, sind von Enthusiasten inzwischen zahllose weitere Landschaften erstellt worden, die von der Stellarium-Website heruntergeladen werden können.

In derselben Weise wie auf der Stellarium-Website als Pakete gepackt und dokumentiert sind auch die folgenden von mir selbst erstellten Stellarium-Landschaften, die hier heruntergeladen werden können. Sie sind daher auch in derselben Weise wie dort beschrieben zu installieren. Bei Anklicken eines Vorschau-Icons erscheint eine vergrößerte Version der Vorschau in einem eigenen Popup-Fenster.

Unter Benutzung der hochauflösenden Variante der Stellarium-Landschaft „Hildesheim Panoramaweg“ habe ich ein Zeitraffer-Kurzvideo (zu finden auf folgenden Plattformen: YouTube, Vimeo, dailymotion, flickr, VK) erstellt, das einen visuellen Eindruck von Stellarium vermittelt.

Zu einigen der folgenden Stellarium-Landschaften habe ich aus demselben fotografischen Material zylindrische Echtbild-Panoramen (mit einem begrenzten Höhenwinkelbereich) erstellt und diese auf 360cities.net, dem weltgrößten Online-Katalog georeferenzierter Panoramen, veröffentlicht. Ein 360cities-Logo, das bei diesen Stellarium-Landschaften im Kopf des Vorschaufensters erscheint, zeigt die Verfügbarkeit eines korrespondierenden Panoramas auf 360cities.net an und verlinkt direkt dorthin.

Wie Sie selbst derartige Landschaften erstellen können, erfahren Sie auf einer separaten Seite mit eigenen Anleitungen sowie Links zu weiteren Anleitungen im Web.

 Installation von Stellarium-Landschaften
Die hier vorgestellten Stellarium-Landschaften sind als ZIP-Archive gepackt, die sich durch einen Klick auf den Namen der Landschaft herunterladen lassen, und enthalten stets folgende Dateien:
  • <landschaft-name>/description.de.utf8 - innerhalb von Stellarium in den Menüs abrufbare Beschreibung der Landschaft,
  • <landschaft-name>/description.en.utf8 in Deutsch und in Englisch
  • <landschaft-name>/landscape.ini - Config-Datei, u.a. mit den genauen Standort-Koordinaten
  • <landschaft-name>/readme.txt - Beschreibung und Installationsanleitung als lesbare Textdatei in Englisch
  • <landschaft-name>/<landschaft-name>.png - die eigentliche Bild-Datei der Landschaft
Für eine systemweite Installation in einer Multiuser-Umgebung muß das ZIP-Archiv der Stellarium-Landschaft im Ordner <config_root>/landscapes (z.B. <config_root>=/usr/share/stellarium oder ähnlich) entpackt werden. Für eine persönliche Benutzer-Installation kann der "Ergänze/Entferne Landschaften"-Dialog benutzt werden, der vom "Landschaft"-Reiter des "Ansicht"-Fensters erreichbar ist, wobei eine automatische Installation des ZIP-Archivs erfolgt (kein händisches Entpacken nötig, da Stellarium dies besorgt) - oder man entpackt das ZIP-Archiv der Landschaft händisch im persönlichen Stellarium-Landschaften-Ordner (z.B. $HOME/.stellarium/landscapes). Die Dateipfade können je nach Betriebssystem unterschiedlich sein; siehe hierzu auch das Stellarium-Benutzerhandbuch.

Sobald die Landschaft installiert ist, kann sie in Stellarium benutzt werden. Rufen Sie hierzu Stellarium auf und öffnen Sie das "Ansicht"-Fenster. Gehen Sie zum "Landschaft"-Reiter und wählen Sie aus der Liste der verfügbaren Landschaften die gewünschte Landschaft aus.

 Aus eigenen Fotos erstellte Stellarium-Landschaften
Landschaft Autor Lizenz Komp. mit Spra- che
sahlenburgstrand_thumb.png Sahlenburg Strand, Cuxhaven, Deutschland Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ Deutsch Englisch
Dieses Panorama wurde im April 2014 in Cuxhaven am Sahlenburger Strand beim Strandzugang Wernerwaldstraße aufgenommen (53°51′33,5″N, 8°35′22,3″E). Zu sehen ist sowohl der Wernerwald als auch das Wattenmeer mit der Insel Neuwerk. Dateigröße: 10,9 MB. Auflösung: 4096x2048 Pixel.
seppensen_thumb.png Seppensen, Buchholz in der Nordheide, Deutschland Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ Deutsch Englisch
Dieses Panorama wurde im Mai 2014 auf einer Wiese zwischen dem Fußball-Bolzplatz am Distelweg und der Pferdekoppel am Thomasfeldweg in Buchholz-Seppensen (53°18′11,5″N, 9°51′54,9″E) aufgenommen. Seppensen ist ein ländlicher Stadtteil von Buchholz, einer 40.000-Einwohner-Stadt in Niedersachsen etwa 30 km SW von Hamburg. Dateigröße: 11,4 MB. Auflösung: 4096x2048 Pixel.
brunsberg_thumb.png Brunsberg, Buchholz in der Nordheide, Deutschland Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ Deutsch Englisch
Dieses Panorama wurde im September 2014 zum Höhepunkt der Heideblüte auf dem 129 m hohen Brunsberg (53°18′01,0″N, 9°49′55,7″E) in Buchholz i.d.N. am NW-Rand der Lüneburger Heide aufgenommen. Der Brunsberg bietet nahezu eine 360°-Rundumsicht auf große Teile der westlichen Nordheide einschließlich des 169 m hohen Wilseder Bergs. Dateigröße: 10,0 MB. Auflösung: 4096x2048 Pixel.
schmoelenerduene_thumb.png Schmölener Düne, Dömitz (Elbe), Deutschland Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ Deutsch Englisch
Dieses Panorama wurde im April 2015 auf der Luvseite der Schmölener Düne in der Löcknitz­niederung bei Dömitz aufgenommen (53°07′25,0″N, 11°17′34,1″E). Mit 2 km Länge, 600 m Breite und einer Höhe von mehr als 30 m über Talgrund ist die Schmölener Düne die größte Binnen­düne Europas. Dateigröße: 12,7 MB. Auflösung: 4096x2048 Pixel.
tuetsbergwest_thumb.png Tütsberg West, Lüneburger Heide, Deutschland Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ Deutsch Englisch
Dieses Panorama wurde im April 2014 auf der Westseite des Tütsbergs (117 m) in der östlichen Osterheide (53°07′09,4″N, 9°53′51,0″E), eine der großen zusammenhängenden Heideflächen im Herzen des Naturschutzparks Lüneburger Heide, aufgenommen. Dateigröße: 11,1 MB. Auflösung: 4096x2048 Pixel.
gnevsdorferwehr_thumb.png Gnevsdorfer Wehr, Prignitz, Deutschland Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ Deutsch Englisch
Dieses Panorama wurde im Mai 2014 auf der Gnevsdorfer Wehr-Insel (52°54′25,5″N, 11°53′00,0″E) an der Mündung der Havel (Gnevsdorfer Vorfluter) in die Elbe in Gnevsdorf bei Rühstädt aufgenommen. Rühstädt ist für seine große Zahl brütender Weißstörche als Storchendorf bekannt. Dateigröße: 10,3 MB. Auflösung: 4096x2048 Pixel.
hildesheimpanoramaweg_thumb.png Hildesheim Panoramaweg, Deutschland Torsten Narjes CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 0.12+ Deutsch Englisch
Dieses Panorama wurde im August 2016 auf dem Panoramaweg am Rottsberg in Hildesheim, etwa 3 km westlich vom Stadtzentrum (52°08′11,3″N, 9°54′44,5″E) aufgenommen. Vom Aufnah­meort, 115 m über der vorgelagerten Hildesheimer Börde gelegen, bietet sich ein einmaliger Ausblick auf nahezu die gesamte Stadt. Dateigröße: 10,6 MB. Auflösung: 4096x2048 Pixel.
Auch in den höheren Auflösungen 8192x4096 (38,6 MB) und 16k old style (123,1 MB) verfügbar.


created by
 NARJESUS
[narjesia Startseite] [...was mich interessiert] [Astronomie] [Stellarium]
 narjesia Banneranzeigen-Verbund